Meetings topics include:
- presentations from kayak expeditions

- instruction of a particular kayaking skill

- information about upcoming trips

- a chance to buy and sell kayaking and camping items

- how to build your own kayak

- where to meet others to paddle

- presentations from recent group outings

- a chance to meet friendly people

 

Club meetings are great place to meet others who enjoy kayaking. The meetings are also an opportunity to learn about kayaking and figure out what you need to start in this great recreational activity.











VWKC GENERAL MEETING SCHEDULE

Meetings are held the first Monday of every month from 6:30pm to approximately 8:00pm at Valley Wide Rec., 901 W. Esplanade Ave., San Jacinto, CA 92582.

We are in the modular building behind the tennis courts.  Look for the club logo above the door.

Meetings are free and open to the public.

Become a member of the club to get a meeting reminder sent to you each month as well as updates and news about events. Members are entitled to 3 FREE kayak uses.

2017 Meeting Schedule

Wed. January 11
Davy Aker - SEAthletes will present the North Shore Xtreme "Save the Salton Sea" paddling event which is being held at the Salton Sea State Park Visitor Center Feb 10 - 12.
VWKC will partner with SEAthletes on this event.

Mon. February 6
Gary Hakala will lead a discussion on "Kayaking Essentials with an eye towards Safety"

Mon. March 6

Mon. April 3


Mon. May 1

Mon. June 5

Wed. July 12 (Special date as 1st Monday is holiday)

Mon. August 7

Wed. September 13(Special date as 1st Monday is holiday)

Mon. October 2

Mon. November 6

Mon. December 4
Holiday party and fun gift exchange

Send meeting idea items to Diane at info@valleywidekayakclub.org

 

on


Contact : info@valleywidekayakclub.org

Home